top of page
  • Writer's pictureHollie

February TBR

“If no one cares for you at all, do you even really exist.”

- Clockwork Prince, Cassandra Clare

Here is a list of all the books I'm hoping to read in the month of February.

1. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

I have already started this book and read the majority of it in January, and am thoroughly enjoying it so far. Definitely the book I plan to finish first this month. This is the sequel in The Infernal Devices trilogy following Will, Jem and Tessa in Victorian London, as well as other members of the London shadow world.

UPDATE: By the time this post goes up, I've already finished this book and rated in 5/5 stars.

2. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Following my attempt to read The Infernal Devices prior to the release of Chain of Gold, this will hopefully be another book I complete in February.

3. Infinity Son by Adam Silvera

I absolutely love Adam Slivers books and cannot wait you dive head first into his first waltz with fantasy, no doubt it will be picked full of diverse and intriguing characters and I know there are phoenixes so I’m definitely excited. I plan to post some Instagram content surrounding this book this month, so keep your eyes peeled for that over on @untitled.chaos


4. Tales of the Shadowhunter Academy By Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson and Robin Wasserman

I’m guessing you’ve probably started to see a theme with this month, it is a very Shadowhunter heavy month for my reading. The title for this one is fairly self explanatory, this novella bind up is all about the Shadowhunter Academy, following Simon’s journey as well as journeys of the past as well.


5. Ghosts of the Shadow Market by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, Robin Wasserman and Kelly Link

Another novella bind up from the Shadowhunter world. Is anyone actually surprised at this point?

These novella follow the Shadow Market, as we have previously met it in the Dark Artifices, however, this time we follow Jem's adventures with it.


6. The Gravity of Us by Phil Stamper

This is one of the books I featured in my “Anticipated Book Releases for February 2020” post recently, set to release (date) This is an LGBTQ+ novel following a teenage boy, named Cal, who wishes to be a journalist and has a significant online following but is thrust into a new world when his Dad gets a job with NASA. He ends up meeting Leon, whose Mum is also an astronaut on the mission, and they must navigate this new found craziness together. When Cal learns of the ulterior motives of the mission, can he uncover the truth without hurting those closest to him?


I’ll be posting updates over on my Goodreads if you want to keep up to date with my reading journey.

Let me know any books you want to read this month, and don’t forget to enjoy it all.

Hollie x




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page